Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Be prepared for a rant
Friday, Sept. 03, 2004 at 8:21 PM


I am so goddamned bored and I have no money.

Literally.

I have $1.51 in the bank and... wait a minute... let me count... forty cents in my wallet!!

I'm trying to decide between a martini or a screwdriver tonight, since I do have the dregs of a bottle of vodka. If I drink a martini I might finish off the bottle, which doesn't seem fair to Kelly. On the other hand, if I only drink a screwdriver I might not get drunk and in the mood I'm in right now, that wouldn't be fair to Kelly either!

I'm going to have to ask my parents for money. After I get paid on Wednesday I'll still be about $75 short for this month's phone bill and I just checked by Marwil's and realized that I'll be paying $170 for all two of my fucking textbooks. So, that's $245 that I need, plus it would be nice to eat between now and the 22nd, the next time I'll get paid. At least that will be over 48 hours worth.

Oh, yeah, and I need $10 to become a member of Wayne State's credit union so I can apply for a credit card there.

I would give anything to have a disposable income right now.


I'm listening to an upbeat mix of MP3s
I'm reading Men, Women, and Chainsaws: Gender in the Modern Horror Film and The Hound of the Baskervilles
I want money money money money money

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland