Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

The good, the bad, and the completely broke
Monday, Aug. 30, 2004 at 10:09 PM


Quite the eventful week this last week!

To follow my title, I'll start with the good. I spent the weekend in Columbus, Ohio, with Kelly and five other women from the Clay Aiken fandom that I'm proud to consider my friends. There are so many highlights that I'm not going to even try, except to introduce everyone to Manzee.

The bad (or at least the unresolved) is that me and Tiger are spending some time apart. He didn't give himself time to get over his last, two-year relationship before starting our own, three-month one. There's no way of predicting if we'll get back together, either. I guess it depends on which comes first, him wanting to be with me again or me getting tired of waiting.

Being completely broke gives me plenty of other things to think about, though. I have enough money to pay rent next month but the phone bill will depend on when I get my first paycheck from the Academic Senate office. Which reminds me, I have a new job at the Academic Senate Office! It's only $8 an hour but I'm still looking. I applied for a writing tutor job at WSU (helping the poor saps in 1010 and 1020) that would give me an additional 10-20 hours a week and if that doesn't pan out, I'll call a friend of my parents' who still has business contacts in the area. Plus, I just filled out a FAFSA for financial aid and will be applying for a credit card tomorrow.

Ironically enough, I'm much less worried about money now that I have none. I do what I can, and worse comes to worse I make my parents fulfill their promise not to let me starve on the street.


I'm listening to Kelly mutter to herself
I'm reading Men, Women, and Chainsaws: Gender in the Modern Horror Film by Carol J. Clover
I want some food in the house

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland