Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

An Explanation
Thursday, May. 08, 2003 at 9:26 p.m.


This diary has had two previous incarnations. The first was a personal diary that was anonymous. I deleted the entries after realizing that I was revealing too much information to safely retain my anonymity, and had been telling things to a group of strangers that I would have been better off discussing with friends and family. Therefore, the second incarnation was more compartmentalized: a work of quasi-fiction called Diary of an Imposter that was meant to provide a space for the narrative of my depression. That experiment failed, I'm happy to say, because I am no longer depressed and didn't feel like fostering those feelings for the sake of a writing project. This is the first time that I've let my friends in on this diary and as such this is another experiment. Sometimes it's easier to express yourself in writing and maybe this will be a way to let my friends in on parts of my life that I ordinarily wouldn't talk about for fear of being boring or seeming self-centered. It's also a way to continue to write for the online audience that I've accumulated over the last year. Feel free to respond, whoever you are. And as always, thank you for your readership.


I'm listening to ...
I'm reading ...
I want ...

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland