Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Exciting Math!!
Sunday, Sept. 05, 2004 at 11:13 AM


I just realized that I'll be able to finish my degree in the Fall of 2005 if I take 8 credits a semester! Holy fucking shit!!

That's in terms of the number of credits I need, so now I just need to make sure I'm not forgetting any requirements. I want to retake History of the World 1945-present since I got a C- in it, plus two phys ed classes, Yoga and Self Defense, for the same reason. I still haven't gotten through that damn American Lit survey for my English degree (forth time's a charm) and need to get through Spanish. I've taken all three levels of Spanish, some of them multiple times, and never passed a single class. This leaves me with some options. I can start from the beginning and retake each class once, actually passing them, or study on my own and see what level I can test into and start from there. I'd like to just start at the beginning with Spanish 1010 instead of spending my free time (such as it is) studying, plus it would help my GPA. I think I can do that and still get all my requirements taken care of, but I really need to double-check.

I can do things this way in the 2005 year:

Winter semester: Spanish 1010, American Lit Survey, Phys Ed

Summer Semester: Spanish 1020, History, Phys Ed (if they offer all of these over the summer)

Fall Semester: English Senior Seminar (4 credits), Spanish 2010, extra phys ed

That would put me at exactly 120 credits. I'd be heavy on the Phys Ed classes so I might consider taking a three credit elective in the Winter or Summer. It all depends on how much I'm working and what classes are offered when, I guess.


I'm listening to my recreated Sex and the City mix. I wish Musicmatch Jukebox let you keep your playlists when you move your music folder!!
I'm reading The Hound of the Baskervilles
I want to get the tutoring job and not have to work at Blockbuster nights and weekends....

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland