Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Toot Toot!
Thursday, Jun. 24, 2004 at 11:54 AM


Dear ________,

I am applying for the clerical position as advertised in the Detroit Free Press.

As you can see by my attached resume, I worked for two years as a department assistant in the Linguistics Program at Wayne State University. Linguistics is a program spanning six different Departments and I served as the main contact person for students, faculty members, visiting scholars and other personnel within the university. I am familiar with Wayne State procedures and feel that the skills I learned while working at the Linguistics Program will translate well to the Department of Psychiatry.

I am very interested in this position and look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

Leah W

Wouldn't you hire me?


I'm listening to the fan
I'm reading The Mists of Avalon
I want to get this fucking dream job!

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland