Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

It's my birthday and I fucking rock!
Saturday, May. 01, 2004 at 8:02 PM


I am in such a good mood! I turn 24 today (10:30am Central Time).

Yesterday I got together with a new friend from my fiction writing class and spoke as a guest speaker to her two High School poetry classes. Very interesting and fun, and makes me super-glad that I'm no longer a teenager! Then we hung out for a while in her apartment and traded stories.

That night (after a nap) I had a date, and though there was no romantic chemistry he's definitely going to be a cool guy to have as a friend.

And today is my birthday! Kelly made me this extra moist chocolate cake with "VIVA LA LEAH." I'm going to put some make-up on and meet everyone I know at the bar in an hour, all to celebrate me!

I can't remember the last time I had a birthday party, and I seriously think I may have been 13. (I had my parents put my birthday candles on a pepperoni pizza, which I still think is cute.) It just never felt like I knew enough people to warrent one. I've been working a lot harder lately, though.

Seriously, so far this has been the best year of my life.


I'm listening to my Sex and the City mix-CD
I'm reading The Reluctant Empress: A Biography of Empress Elisabeth of Austria
I want for Tina to have not bought me anything more expensive the piñata I got her!

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland