Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Merry Fucking Christmas
Friday, Dec. 26, 2003 at 12:36 p.m.


Guess who got a virus for Christmas? That's right! It's me! I'm just a tad bit bitter about it, too.

I've had a sore throat and a cough for the last three days, a stuffed-up nose today and a fever ranging from normal in the evening to 101 degrees when I wake up. Fuckin' A, does this ever suck.

My Mom has it worse, though. She's sick now and obviously has had it in her system for the last few days because, dehydrated by a nice dinner out with the family with a few rounds of drinks on Tuesday, she passed out on her way to the bathroom at 2:30am and bashed into a wall, giving herself a black eye. Between me, her and my parents' clinically depressed friend who's staying with them for the moment and can't stop crying it's a barrel of laughs around here!

On the bright side, my parents threw an open house on Christmas day that was fun despite my zoning out for much of it (I was sporting my Santa hat) and I got a check for $11,000 from my grandmother's estate. I got one this time last year and just used it to put off thinking about money, but this time is different. I'm going to give my car the work it needs and go to all the doctor's appointments I've been putting off: dentist, general practitioner, physical therapist to get the orthopedics to help my flat feet and, though I'm not looking forward to it, the gyno for the first time. I'm of an age where I should start taking better care of myself because more and more things could go wrong.

I'm going to look for a second job in earnest when I get back into town so hopefully my finances will maintain an equilibrium and maybe I can even start saving some. In the meantime, I wish I would start feeling fucking better because this fucking sucks.

Yes. Fucking.


I'm listening to .........
I'm reading Cosmo (shut up, I'm the sicky)
I want to get better

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland