Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

The Vaseline has Two Faces
Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003 at 3:15 p.m.


My nose is so dry from blowing it that I went out and bought some Vaseline to put on it. This totally reminds me of my mother, who is allergic to a lot of beauty products and uses Vaseline as eye-makeup remover and moisturizer.

I'm not really sure why, but it's absolutely horrifying to open up my medicine cabinet and see Vaseline sitting there.

I like my mother. I'm a lot like my mother. I've always taken comparisons between us to be a compliment so who knows why being similar in something as inane as our skin treatments freaks me out so much. The stuff does make my nose feel better, though.

I'm mostly better aside from a slightly stuffy/runny nose and an infrequent cough. The problem is that I think I've bruised the inside of my ribs because it hurts to cough now. I almost made Kelly spew her drink last night because as she was taking a sip I turned to her and asked, "so if I cracked a rib I'd probably know it." That's just what our love seat needs. A fine mist of Alize.


I'm listening to Pixies -- Surfer Rosa (courtesy of Kazaa)
I'm reading ..... fffffffffffffffft
I want to stop coughing, although it would be really funny if I cracked a rib this way

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland