Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Infatuated
Wednesday, Jun. 02, 2004 at 1:45 AM


Yes, it's true. I have a man.

Cue melodramatic southern drawl: a maaaaaaaaan.

For the few strangers reading this, I'll give a brief overview. He's a good friend from my fiction writing class. There was a definite mutual attraction but he had a girlfriend. This girlfriend is now out of the picture and we've been dating for a bit over two weeks now. It's really, really nice to have someone I can connect with intellectually and emotionally. My last relationship taught me that I can't base a relationship on sex. Seems obvious, but you really can't blame a girl for trying!

Once we've outed ourselves to our mutual friends (who read his live journal) I'll link him. Does anyone know how to tell a bunch of people that you're dating without either making some big announcement or letting them catch you making out?

In other news, me and Kelly have food in the house now! $154.19 worth of food, to be exact. I still haven't gotten the pin to my debit card so I had to withdraw cash, but we went grocery shopping and got lots of goodies. The one thing I splurged on was some sushi. It was worth it, if I do say so myself.

I know how much I spent because I've been using Microsoft Money to do some budgeting. I want to see where all my money is going and so far, a lot has gone to alcohol and concert tickets. I went to Zero 7 and will be going to Patti Smith next month (fuck yeah!), along with three Clay Aiken concerts in August. I'm hoping that the high alcohol consumption is just a passing phase because that shit's expensive.

I'm still job hunting and finally admitted to myself that there simply is no office work available. I'm being supported by my parents aside from this, so I had wanted to find something that payed better then retail. Doesn't look like it's going to happen in this economy, though, so I'm going to try CostCo and Home Depot. Warehouse stores seem to pay better than smaller retail and will be more likely to work around my school schedule. Wish me luck, and if you have any other ideas please leave it in my guestbook.

I'm thinking of running another banner ad on diaryland, since I've been updating more often. The last one didn't get too many hits so I'll have to come up with some salacious text to lure them in.

How about "Sex and the City of Detroit"?


I'm listening to Patti Smith -- Trampin'
I'm reading nothing, just finished The Outsiders
I want to ace my History test without having to study

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland