Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

cabin fever
Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 at 8:33 p.m.


I'm currently stranded at home because my car won't start. I got stuck at Star John-R last night and roommate had to call her Dad to give us a jump. He was asleep. I was very appreciative.

The battery is less than a year old so we're thinking the alternator is on the fritz, which sucks because even if I get another jump my car could die on the way to my usual garage. I go to the same place I've been going to since I first started driving and lived in Birmingham. The guys there are really sweet and good at what they do and always ask after my family, but are half-an-hour down the Lodge Freeway in Franklin. Not where I'd like to stall out, thank you very much.

I might walk over to campus or sit my ass down at the Cass Cafe to make some to-do lists. I'd kill for a decent caf� in the area. (For those not in the neighborhood, Cass Cafe is more restaurant/bar than coffeehouse which is nice for meeting friends but not sitting and studying for long periods of time.) A couch! Jazz! When I went to San Francisco two summers ago I spent most of my time in North Beach. My favorite place was Cafe Puccini's. It has floor to ceiling windows, great lattes, their sandwiches come with greek olives and the first time I went in they had World Cup Soccer on the TV on mute and Opera playing on the jukebox. This place had class!

No such luck for around here, unfortunately. On a brighter note, I've been invited to two parties this month! What's the world coming to, anyway?


I'm listening to Bringing It All Back Home by Dylan
I'm reading (I really should start reading something)
I want ... hummmm

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland