Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

soon to be a'DDRing
Monday, Jun. 30, 2003 at 7:55 p.m.


I'm on roommate's DSL-enabled computer downloading Dance Dance Revolution from Kazaa. I've heard tons about this game but never played it, or even seen it for that matter!

I think I'm starting to assimilate some of the decisions I was wrestling with last entry. (I was on the road to getting bombed, by the way.) I don't feel good about going to school parttime but know that it's the right decision. In the meantime I'm planning to get some shit done this month, including getting my passport renewed so I can go jetting off to Jerusalem and England in August! The plane tickets are my birthday gift from my parents and I'll be staying with friends everywhere, so the only thing I'll have to worry about it ground travel and shopping expenses.

Also on the social front, I got an invite to a house-warming party from someone I haven't seen in ages! He was the resident comedian on a study trip to Istanbul I went on in the Spring of 2002. I never got to know him particularly well but we always got along. Plus, he moved to an apartment that's only about five blocks from here. It's nice to stay local.

That's about all I have in me right now. Just wanted to give a slightly more upbeat spin on the previous entry.

FYI, the movie 28 Days Later fucking rocks. Click here, go to Media, and then "Find Jim." I'd give you a direct link but the site's all in Flash.


I'm listening to More Fun in the New World by X
I'm reading ..... I'm a putz.
I want ..... goddamnit!

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland