Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

one martini down
Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003 at 12:27 a.m.


I'm sitting at home, doing basically nothing but feeling pretty good about it since I'm one martini down and contemplating a second. What the hell, I don't have anything to do tonight. I could always go to a bar solo but I'm not really interested in being alone at the moment. Put in a call yesterday to the boy I'm seeing with no response. At least, I had been seeing him. For some reason neither of us have called each other in a while and I'm going on two weeks with no word. I worry that I may have hurt his feelings about his performance the last time I saw him. He had made some comment about not being at his best and rather than disagreeing I joked that he couldn't always be that good, because then it wouldn't be his best. As luck would have it, things picked up a lot after that but I wonder if he thought I was faking to make up for my less-than-sensitive comment. Fucking men. And they call us confusing!

Hopefully I'll hear something, though. Things between us are hardly serious emotionally but beyond the physical gratification it's just nice to have someone to be close to. He's probably just busy with the end of the semester. As a GTA he doesn't have the option of simply bailing on all his classes like I have.

Onward for the drunkenly feeling sorry for myself. I guess I'll just stop right here and spare you.


I'm listening to Stereo Total -- Musique Automatique
I'm reading Glimmertrain
I want nowhere, I lent Kelly my car

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland