Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Ducks in a Row
Friday, Feb. 25, 2005 at 5:23 PM


I'm in a really, really fantastic mood right now! It's something that I get from really busy yet productive days at work, where I know I'm up-to-date on everything and come up with some creative ideas as well. I've just been lining up my little duckies and then blowing them away!

I also have a date this Saturday, in the "what the hell" category of things. It's a guy I went out with in October. Everything went well but I think because it was so soon after my break-up I couldn't really judge him realistically. I mean, I let the guy hold my hand! On a first date! That's not like me at all. I wasn't super excited about him but I didn't dislike him either, so what the hell.

The guy is obviously pretty forgiving. When he messaged me through OKCupid I just told him the truth, which is that I had totally forgotten his real name. He said, and I quote, "Well you can call me Gary if you would like, but I dont care what you call me, I just want to buy you dinner and a couple of drinks." Definitely worth a second chance right there.

That's pretty much been it. Work and school have been going really well and I haven't been doing much else. That and I'm getting a little sick of the perpetual snow, but that goes with the territory around here.


I'm listening to MP3s from Bridget Jones's Diary
I'm reading Generation P (Homo Zapiens) by Victor Pelevin
I want to get laid

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland