Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Whole lot of ass-sitting going on
Sunday, Dec. 19, 2004 at 3:16 PM


I really should be doing lots of important and necessary tasks but as you can see, it's after 3:00 and I'm doing no such thing. For example, since starting this entry I decided that I've never taken any pictures of my new cat Zoot for my parents and just got up and took some. I've had this damn cat for months now!

It all proves my theory that the less busy I am the lazier I get. I only have a two-page paper for one class and one last Humanities test for this semester and three more days of work at my current job. It's not that I don't have anything to do (I need to submit a bunch of stuff to my insurance company before the end of the year and need to make sure all my tires are inflated after having used Fix-a-Flat on the rear, right tire yesterday), it's that I don't have enough to actually make me feel busy and therefore motivated. I need to take a shower and then I'm actually thinking of going to the school library to work. It's been a while since I've done that, but I think I need to have a change of scenery so I can at least make up a to-do list. I go visit my parents on Thursday morning and I need to do things like laundry and decide what clothing I'm going to pack.

Rather than giving my the energy to get going, drinking cup after cup of coffee is just giving me an excuse to keep sitting on my ass! Alright, here I go.

First bathing, then the world!


I'm listening to
I'm reading The Silmirillian by J.R.R. Tolkein
I want to not forget to do anything really important before leaving town on Thursday

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland