Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Totally Frivolous
Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2004 at 10:52 PM


I had a very wonderful and busy trip to visit my parents in NYC, but I'm not going to talk about that. Instead, I would like to announce that I've decided what I'm going to be for Halloween!




















Satine from Moulin Rouge!!

Now, you're probably thinking that this is the exact same vamp costume that I've worn the last couple of years, but this one's a little more specific.

sexy bitch

From bottom to top, this is how I'm going to capture Satine's "Diamonds are a Girl's Best Friend" outfit: black heels with tiny satin bows, fishnet stockings, a flashy silver dress I just got, black opera gloves, dangly rhinestone earrings, vintage red lipstick, my own long hair temporarily dyed red and Kelly's top hat. I'd like to point out that apart from Kelly's hat and the hair dye these are all things that I already own, plus I have a pretty good idea of how to copy her eye makeup.

glad I bought that eye-shadow brush

The weakest part of the costume will be the dress. I have a black, vintage bustier that I tried both on top and underneath the dress (yes, I do realize that this is August but I'm on a mission now) and it didn't work either way. I have close to three months to figure out something better but truthfully, I'll probably just let it go. Especially considering the reason that I'm disappointed is that I'll be wearing a knee-skimming dress when the costume calls for my legs to be entirely exposed....

It's that kind of attitude that got my ass slapped by a stranger last Halloween, but I can't say as I care. I do so like to be the center of attention!


I'm listening to the Moulin Rouge soundtrack
I'm reading the huge September issue of Lucky
I want a freakin' job!

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland