Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Been a while
Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 at 12:39 PM


I guess I'll try to remember what I've been up to for the last two weeks.

Applying for jobs (found a couple of student assistant jobs at Wayne State to apply for), hanging out with Tiger, hanging out with Kelly and Tina, etc. etc. etc.

I saw Fahrenheit 911 on Saturday and thought it was incredible. What's even more incredible is how many people have gone out and seen it! Does this mean that all the liberals (excuse me, "progressives") are seeing the movie again and again or are there more conservative people seeing it and possibly having their minds changed about the current administration? Dare to dream.

I'll definitely be seeing The Corporation as soon as I can as well. It's supposed to be repetitive and generally too long, but worth seeing. Not every film maker can be as entertaining as Michael Moore and I'm not going to miss out on good information. After seeing Fahrenheit 911 I went out and bought a copy of The 9/11 Commission Report. It's free online or $10 for a hard copy. I figure, how often do you get to see history as it's written? I'm going to be able to show this to my grandkids some day.

There's been more, but I'm just trying to break my non-update streak.


I'm listening to nothin'
I'm reading Men, Women, and Chainsaws: Gender in the Modern Horror Film by Carol J. Clover
I want one of the many student assistant jobs at Wayne State that I applied for

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland