Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Wonders never cease
Saturday, Jul. 10, 2004 at 6:30 PM


Thanks to Tiger, who is infinitely more the morning person than I am, I awoke at 8:15am this morning. I threw on what I like to refer to as The Shittiest Jeans I Own and drank several cups of coffee. At 9:00, we drove up to Eastern Market where I bought green beans, bananas, portabella mushrooms, bean sprouts and a cantaloupe. We were done by around 10:30 and Tiger invited me to go the gym with him. We had had a nice little routine of going together but I had stopped a few weeks ago. I really started to notice the difference a few days ago, so after saying no at first, I rethought it and decided to go. He dropped me off so I could peal off my jeans from my icky, unshowered body and put on gym shorts. At the gym, I was on the treadmill for half-an-hour where I did a fourteen minute mile and powerwalked for the rest of my time. Then I did 90 crunches, 40 reps of this upside-down cycling move and 30 hanging knee-raises. The icky, unshowered sweat had been joined by positive, work-out sweat, so I came home and washed it all off in a deliciously long shower. Then it was time for a gigantic salad which included the produce I had bought and sitting on my ass in the living room. I followed that off with a nap, and now that I've putzed around long enough to rejoin the living I'm hitting the Laundromat.

I can't remember the last time I accomplished so many things which didn't involve school in one day!


I'm listening to the fan
I'm reading Men, Women, and Chainsaws: Gender in the Modern Horror Film by Carol J. Clover
I want my laundry to do itself

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland