Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

I'm feeling hormonal
Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2004 at 3:49 PM


It's mid-April and even though the weather is absolute shit I'm feeling like spring! I'm going to a wedding this Saturday, a friend of mine who moved away is visiting tonight and I brewed my coffee with nutmeg. Life is good.

I had a good night at fiction writing class. After two weeks of missed deadlines, I finally turned something in. It was about five pages of prose and two-and-a-half of notes since I realized I might have a novel on my hands. The only way to figure out what this is going to be is to start writing somewhere and see if the bits and pieces add up to anything. Either way, it was nice to finally be done with the class.

Ran into The Guy at the bar last night and I was totally unprepared for how attractive he still is. Aside from asking for a lift to the post-office, the only time I've heard from him was about two weeks ago when he called at 2:00am. At first I didn't even know who it was and when he said he happened to be walking by and saw my light on, my response was, "are you drunk?" He said no, but later mentioned that he'd been at the bar.

I can't even really blame him, because god knows it's tempting to call him. He somewhat (but not really) jokingly asked me to come over and I said that it wouldn't happen. Now, I'm not so sure.

I broke up with him because I wanted a more serious relationship and now all I can think about is lowering my dating standards so I can have sex. I never really wanted him for a boyfriend anyway; he was just who I was seeing at the time. Frankly, it would be nice to have sex once in a while while I'm looking for someone to be serious about.

Or, I could always screw people like Dan, who I met at a bachelorette party and wore a rhinestone superman necklace. He wasn't exactly subtle:

Hot, huh?


I'm listening to Zero 7 -- Simple Things
I'm reading The Reluctant Empress: A Biography of Empress Elisabeth of Austria
I want to get laid

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland