Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Friday Night Ramble
Friday, Apr. 02, 2004 at 9:35 PM


Well, I'm bored. I'm sitting here in a leather skirt and heels pondering heading to one of the local bars alone. I could always call someone from class but probably won't, since I'm not even sure that I want to! I spent all day around the house reading and cleaning, not particularly exciting but it makes me happy to be productive.

I'm going to do a real push with the room-cleaning tomorrow. I want to get everything together and ready for painting, which actually won't take that long. Not sure what else I'll do, besides catch up on correspondences and possibly go shopping. Not because I need anything, mind you, but because I've been craving it. I'll probably go to Nordstrom Rack because I heart saving money. Maybe even a Value World or Salvation Army. I have a bunch of stuff to donate, probably more suitable for an upscale charity shop in Birmingham I've heard of. Now there's something I can do tomorrow.

In the meantime, I'm rambling because I haven't updated in a while. I wish I could say that I'll be back with something more interesting but my life has been refreshingly free of angst lately, and what little there is probably isn't worth writing about.

I did go to Vegas recently, which is being chronicled in Kelly's diary. Holy fuck, do I love that town!


I'm listening to Michael Buble
I'm reading Madame Bovary (just finished)
I want a drink and a hot date to go with it

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland