Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas
Sunday, Dec. 07, 2003 at 6:40 p.m.


Life is good, friends. In a fit of pique Friday night I got bombed on martini's and watched episodes of Sex and the City that I had downloaded off Kazaa. God, what a great show. So much better for free, too, rather than paying for cable plus HBO.

Saw the guy last night, which was nice. I had really been missing him. I think it's finally occurred to me how much I'll miss him if he leaves the country, which he might be forced to do in the next few months due to this country's shitty immigration policies following 9/11. Fuckin' A.

But there's just something about waking up to a guy wrapping his arms around you and giving you a sleepy kiss, even if he is taking up most of the twin bed....

Time to move, move, move, my friends. It's Christmas time and I need to cash some checks and then go shopping. Time to see my parents again, and my brother who's moved to NYC as well. Time to start looking for a second job (applying to the new downtown Detroit Borders tomorrow). Time to start writing, because the only class I'll have next semester is fucking fiction and I cannot goddamned wait.

This will be the best Christmas in years because instead of running away I'm looking ahead. And this year I will remember to light the Menorah!!


I'm listening to nothing, don't want to distract Kelly
I'm reading Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind by Shunryu Suzuki
I want my laundry to magically do itself

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland