Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

running short
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2003 at 3:37 p.m.


If you'd like to see how my weekend and Monday night went, check here and here. I also went to a coworker's wedding on Saturday and got way too drunk at the reception. Beware the open bar at the Detroit Yacht Club.

I'm at a bit of a loss as to what to write about because I've been busy with social events. It's at the expense of the actual work that needs to get done (how do you like that passive syntax) and, of course, was sick all of yesterday. I finally got my energy back at around 10pm and funneled it into cooking, a relatively new activity for me. First, I ate a mango and sliced up a green pepper that were sitting around so that I wouldn't leave them to rot like so much other produce around here. Then I looked up recipes for the mushroom caps I had bought in The Joy of Cooking and made up a batch of garlic butter to use on them another day. I made Triscuit pizzas and an hour later, heated up some instant miso soup. It was a definite binge day, but I think I'm over it now.

So very blah today.


I'm listening to Yves Montand MP3s
I'm reading nothing, I finished Blood Meridian last night
I want .... ugh

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland