Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Busy, Busy, Busy, Busy
Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003 at 8:46 a.m.


I got home last night around ten in the middle of a flaming conniption. I had been researching in the library and couldn't find what I needed, which always drives me crazy to an extreme degree. Naturally, I broke this up with a presentation of Andy Warhol films where I made myself crazy on a more social level by surrounding myself with professors who either a) I had met but didn't remember/acknowledge me or, b) I had snubbed by dropping their class with no warning, not to mention the ten or so graduate students who I know but who didn't say hello to me. God, I hate it when people do that!! I came home, called everyone I could think of (save my mother) and waited for roommate to come home so that it could all come spilling out. We're alike in that the thing that drives us absolutely insane is being ignored. I'd much rather someone dislike me and tell me as much than someone be indifferent or even like me but give no indication either way. Second on our list was when we try to explain something and get misunderstood, even if what we were saying is basically insignificant. That's probably why we're both such good writers but it doesn't do much for the mental state.

Once I'd launched into everything that had been pissing me off (and took my Buspar: sweet, sweet Buspar) I felt better.

I have had several good talks with my Guy and, despite the fact that he's still looking for a job, he seems to be feeling a lot better. Therefore, I feel a lot better because I was really worried about him.

That and the fact that I made two emails that I'd been putting off for about a month and I can consider yesterday a success, if an unpleasant one. I have to hop in the shower and do some studying for my quiz today because we're going food shopping around 10:30 this morning. Then it's off to class, then to work, then to PetCo to get cat food and Bed, Bath and Beyond to buy a wedding present for an officemate's wedding on Saturday, then perhaps some more studying or some cleaning of the apartment but most likely not before a fucking nap!!

Shoot me. Productivity is hard.


I'm listening to The Pixies -- Doolittle (plus NIN -- The Perfect Drug for good measure)
I'm reading Blood Meridian by Cormac McCarthy
I want home

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland