Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

I'm in a funk
Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003 at 6:59 p.m.


What can I say, I'm in a funk. I had a whole entry planned about how I'm happy to be working on my directed study since I left the Undergraduate Library talking to myself, whispering things like "Spivak", "Other-ing," and "need a legal pad." I dunno, though. I'm just not feeling it.

Maybe I'm cold. Maybe I'm distracted and need a break. Or the opposite, maybe I should be working harder.

What I should probably do is anything but play games on my computer which is what I've been doing for the last two hours! Tomorrow's a social day. I have three dates in a row: professor friends are coming over to watch Fight Club at 4:30, another professor's Book Party at 7:30, and roommate's cousin's art opening at 10:00. It will be very tempting to do absolutely nothing between now and then save going to class and spending a few uneventful hours at work.

I did update my to-do list (in what the Franklin Covey considers their "executive" planner, what can I say, I have a thing for leather), so all that's left is to do something that's on it. Or, at the very least, wash the dinner dishes from last night....




I'm listening to The Flaming Lips MP3s -- currently The Daily Hum
I'm reading too much, too little
I want to school

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland