Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

I rock
Monday, Sept. 29, 2003 at 8:37 a.m.


I just made the best mix-CD, in the vein of Charlie's "One Winter" from The Perks of Being a Wallflower. It's a bunch of songs that mean autumn to me, once my least favorite season and now my most. Anyone who wants a copy can drop me a line.

"Son of Sam" -- Elliot Smith
"'Cello Song" -- Nick Drake
"Scarborough Fair" -- Simon & Garfunkel
"Lampshade" (live) -- Beck
"Suzanne" -- Leonard Cohen
"All Come to Meet Her" -- Alexander "Skip" Spence
"Dancing Barefoot" (live) -- Patti Smith
"Walk on the Wild Side" -- Lou Reed
"Asleep" -- The Smiths
"Luchin" -- Victor Jara
"Static (Original)" -- Beck
"Waiting for Superman" (The Flaming Lips cover) -- Iron and Wine
"Hurt" (NIN cover) -- Johnny Cash
"Jesus Shootin' Heroin" -- The Flaming Lips
"Little One" (live) -- Beck & The Flaming Lips
"I Am 25" (poem) -- Gregory Corso

For the record I'm also quite proud of my updated template. I changed the color to match my new main graphic and cleaned it up a bit around the edges. Plus, I finally matched the older entries page to match the index.

I've been shirking at work, and that has to stop. I also managed to sleep through both the early T'ai Chi class that I needed for a makeup and the regular one, thereby putting me two weeks behind. I'm going to call her, though. I'm not concerned about my grade since the classes can be made up at the earlier class or the one my instructor teaches in Birmingham. It's just the idea of going back to regular exercise that makes my muscles quiver in anticipation since, of course, I haven't been practicing at home the past two weeks.

At the same time, I'm up-to-date in English, don't have far to go in History and will set up my directed study later this morning when I see Donna and the Undergrad Adviser.

There's just something about seeing a sunrise for the first time in a month and not immediately going back to sleep that makes me feel content.

Sunrise: September 29, 2003


I'm listening to my fall mix-CD
I'm reading narratives from the American colonists
I want home

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland