Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

the Gender-Divide made visible
Friday, Sept. 26, 2003 at 4:10 p.m.


I came home yesterday and told Kelly that I had something funny to read to her. When I told her it was from Harper's she was skeptical, but was pleasantly surprised.

OH CANADA! OH!

From What�s the Rush? a manual promoting abstinence education and distributed to high school teachers by Toronto�s Department of Public Health.

YOU CAN HAVE FUN WITHOUT HAVING SEX!

The following are suggestions TEENS have made for having fun without having sex:

candlelight dinner
walk on the beach
go to the movies
sucking
watch the sunset
snuggle up in front of a fireplace
rubbing
go to the mall
massaging each other
be friends
kissing
looking
mutual masturbation
sitting on the couch together
petting
an unexpected kiss in the moonlight by reflecting waters
skinny-dipping
sit in the back seat of the car
email each other
write poetry to each other under the moon
fingering

30 HARPERS MAGAZINE / SEPTEMBER 2003

BTW, check out the wonderful site Zig n' Zag who are currently working on my main graphic (I wanted the graphic big... this was a bad idea).


I'm listening to a mix of mellow, fall music -- currently Scarborough Fair by Simon and Garfunkel
I'm reading Harper's Magazine
I want nowhere yet, but me and Kelly are going to Target and Best Buy

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland