Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

a cat and a martini
Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 at 10:11 p.m.


A cat in my lap, a martini in my hand. Plus, I watched greedy people eat slugs (10 of them, followed by a shot glass of bile) on Fear Factor while I was at the laundromat. I'm glad I don't have any tv reception at home because I feel totally justified in watching total crap when I'm somewhere else.

This will be a short entry to say that I'm up-to-date on all my homework, have been in super organizational mode at work and think I can take three classes and still qualify for the scholarship I won on the basis of being a fulltime student by working on an outside paper which I wanted to work on anyway! That is, if my wonderful professor agrees, but I think she will. I had already invited her over for martini's when she's in the country later this month, and I did give her advice on her book proposal while I was in England.

Worst comes to worse, I'll put out.

Heh!


I'm listening to my roommate on the phone (and occasionally yelling things out to both parties)
I'm reading textbooks
I want to work, to school, to work, home and then to the laundromat

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland