Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Mix CDs and similar inanity
Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003 at 2:10 a.m.


I'm not feeling particularly motivated to write at the moment, so this will probably be extra glib. On top of everything, the liquor store closed 14 minutes ago so I can't even get some vodka to make myself a martini!

I've been on a Flaming Lips kick, downloading the entirety of The Soft Bulletin from Kazaa and burning myself a CD-R of it for my car. I'll buy it the next time I'm at Borders, but until them I'm satisfied listening to Waitin' for Superman on repeat. I also have a couple of eBay bids going and have been begging on the BBS for a copy of the show I saw in April. The Lips lead the whole club in a round of happy birthday that included me and three other people! Obviously I need a copy of this.

Also on the music front I made a mix-CD for myself of some of my favorite music that reminds me of summer. I'm feeling completely uncreative, so I'll just finish off this entry with a track-listing:

Sucked Out - Superdrag *
Waitin' for Superman - The Flaming Lips *
Switchblade - Link Wray *
Police & Thieves - The Clash *
Salt in the Wound - Beck *
Stolen Car - Beth Orton *
The Vagabond - Air feat. Beck *
Fire Spirit - Sixteen Horsepower *
Cold Irons Bound - Bob Dylan *
I Must Not Think Bad Thoughts - X *
2:10 Train - Rising Sons *
Jack on Fire - Gun Club *
Hell - Squirrel Nut Zippers *
Walk Unafraid - R.E.M. *
Half a Person - The Smiths *


I'm listening to Rising Sons featuring Taj Mahal & Ry Cooder
I'm reading Islam
I want to hell and gone, and had dinner with my Dad at the Marriot of I-275

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland