Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

I think my cats have melted into the hall carpet
Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003 at 7:17 p.m.


I have in mind a serious entry but I think it's been sweated out of me and will have to wait. For now, you get this: Leah with an ice-cube stuffed into her ponytail.

Actually, scratch that. I am now Leah having received a phone-call and trying to type with one hand and eat a homemade bean and cheese burrito with the other.

By the way, my roommate is trying to kill me. When we were finishing up the fajitas she made two nights ago (creating the surplus of refried beans) she asked me "I don't have beans on my face or anything, do I?" just as I was taking a sip of water. I giggled through the water for a while until I could compose myself enough to swallow and then started laughing hysterically. Goddamn, it's fun to be easily amused!

I have been on such an action movie kick lately. I've seen Matrix: Reloaded and X2 in the theater, saw Die Another Day last night on DVD (not as good as The World is Not Enough but Halle Berry is gorgeous, cheesy lines not-withstanding). I can't wait for League of Extraordinary Gentlemen to come out. Anything to hear Sean Connery say "naughty" again. If you don't know what I'm talking about, catch the trailer.

Rawr! Do I ever love sexy men with accents! (Not to mention men who mutter things in Bengali in their sleep....)


I'm listening to Muddy Waters: The Real Folk Blues
I'm reading Harper's Magazine
I want to therapy, to work, to campus where I ran from thunderstorms

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland