Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Coffee Makes the World Go Round
Saturday, Jun. 21, 2003 at 11:08 a.m.


I had a few random ideas for diary entries over the past two days, so hopefully I'll be able to remember at least one of them. I wasn't kidding about that t-shirt, by the way. I absolutely love the weather channel! Or, more to the point, weather.com since our TV isn't hooked up. I guess looking up to the sky is as close as I can get to the sublime living in the mid-west. I can't tell you how many times I've almost driven my car off the freeway looking at some fantastic cloud or a beautiful sunset. There's just something that makes you feel good about it all still being up there, the same as when you were a child, the same as it's going to look when you're an old woman.

I only made it into work for about two hours yesterday and still managed to get a lot done. I've been on a cleaning kick that, once I'm done there, will hopefully transfer over to my apartment where it's desperately needed. I actually found a newspaper clipping from 1989 taped to the side of a set of bookshelves that was facing the wall. It was also a great opportunity to make stupid jokes on AIM with my roommate. We see each other all the time but I forgot how much fun AIM conversations are. We're both sarcastic writers, after all!

I suppose that's all that's really happening. I've been switching back-and-forth between totally blah and transcendent because of the fantastic weather. Plus, I made a carafe of coffee yesterday and managed to not drink it all so there was still some left this morning. The milk had gone bad, but hey. You can't have everything.


I'm listening to DJ Me DJ You... actually, I just wish I was, but apparently every record store in the Metro-Detroit area SUCKS!
I'm reading Islam by Karen Armstrong
I want nowhere yet, but dinner with my brother is in the works

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland