Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

Friday Five
Friday, May. 30, 2003 at 3:42 p.m.


I've decided to start doing the Friday Five:

1. What do you most want to be remembered for?

I spend most of my time worrying about being remembered at all. I'm one of those people who would rather be gossiped about than forgotten, but I guess I'd just like to be remembered as an individual, as Leah. As if there was no aspect of my personality or life that out shadowed any other, no matter how seemingly insignificant it may be.

2. What quotation best fits your outlook on life?

"Some people get lucky, others get screwed." No, seriously... probably from a Lew Welch poem called (I think) "For All the Little Green Girls":

and I saw what came
and I watched what went

3. What single achievement are you most proud of in the past year?

Getting my life in order, which isn't a single achievement so much as an infinite number of achievements all motivated by the same goal.

4. What about the past ten years?

Everything that I've freely experienced that it had never occurred to me to want to experience beforehand.

5. If you were asked to give a child a single piece of advice to guide them through life, what would you say?

"Everyone knows what kind of person they would like to be: how they act, what they do, who they know. It's your job to figure out how to be that person."

Which OS are You?
Which OS are You?



I'm listening to Dylan's Time Out of Mind
I'm reading House of Leaves
I want to class, to work

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland