Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

House of Hormones
Sunday, May. 25, 2003 at 7:00 p.m.


I've been sort of going back and forth between contentment and longing all weekend. The bright side is I've been thinking of a story that I want to write. Well, that and that I hung out with some cool people last night ghost hunting (which we did not find) and spent the night before getting deliciously drunk at various local hang-outs with Kelly. We started upscale with baked brie and a live jazz trio, then I suggested we move to one of the corner dives because I felt a need to have attractive men stare at me. They did, but of course none of which were the individuals that I wanted to show. I guess I'll have to wait for my friend's going away party for that.

This is pretty stream of conciousness, since I had a martini of my own and then finished mine and Kelly's friend John's, who's gone off with her to the DEMF. I might hit a cafe once I've sobered up enough to drive, but until then it's that drum-drum-drum of canned music from a hot little island across the world that I should want to go to.

What's a crush? Huh? Is it a crush when you get (or can get) exactly half of what you want? When he's too far away to be serious, anyway.

I'm so glad we're out of vodka. I'd probably drink it....


I'm listening to Viva Ibiza - Disc One: Sunlight
I'm reading House of Leaves
I want nowhere, yet

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland