Newest Entry Older Entries Diary Rings Guestbook Etc.

been drinkin'
Tuesday, May. 20, 2003 at 10:45 p.m.


So, I'm sitting at home feeling overly dramatic and slightly sorry for myself, or maybe just full of myself and wishing that there was somebody to join me. One pretty-damn-good-if-I-do-say-so-myself martini and a screwdriver, some records on the turntable and some uncencensored writing in my paper diary brings me to this, whatever this is.

It's so funny. I'd probably reveal everything to my friends if I wasn't pretty sure that there weren't some things that they simply do not want to know. I just appreciate honesty, I guess, even when it goes too far. I'd rather wonder, "why is this person telling me this?" rather than "what does this person REALLY think?" I guess that's just insecurity on my part, sure that underneath it all they must have some strong opinion about me either negative or positive, but anyways...

I do have a dilemma, though, if anyone is listening. I've been thinking of posting a few pictures of myself on here, just so people can put a face to the words. The only problem is, that gives my Detroit readers a chance to recognize me on the street even if I don't recognize them. What do you think?


I'm listening to Purple Rain on vinyl
I'm reading my humanities textbook, lord help me
I want to my anthro class, work, the university bookstore's cafe (such as it is)

<< >>
Previous:
- - Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005
back yet again - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005
Batman - Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
Just fucking around today - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
pre-birthday - Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005


Guero

Martini picture by Stormchild
Diaryland